The Membership of the Governing Board of NASENI guides the overall philosophy and direction of the organization by sharing common goal towards the fulfilment of the Agencies Mission and Mandate.

President Muhammadu Buhari (GCFR)

President Muhammadu Buhari (GCFR)

Chairman, NASENI Governing Board & President Federal Republic of Nigeria
Engr.Prof. M.M.S Haruna FNSE,FAENG.

Engr.Prof. M.M.S Haruna FNSE,FAENG.

Executive Vice Chairman, NASENI Governing Board & CEO
  • Minister, National Planning Commission or his representative
  • Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria or his representative
  • Minister, Science and Technology or his representative
  • Minister, Works and Housing or his representative
  • Minister, Agriculture and Rural Development or his representative
  • Minister of Health or his representative
  • President/Chairman, Nigeria Academy of Science
  • President/Chairman, Nigeria Society of Engineers
  • President/Chairman, Council for Regulations of Engineering in Nigeria
  • President/Chairman, Manufacturers Association of Nigeria
  • President/Chairman, National Association of Small Scale Industrialists
  • President/Chairman, Nigerian Association of Chambers of Commerce; Industry, Mines and Agriculture.
  • Two other persons to be appointed on personal merit by the President

In 2013, President Goodluck Jonathan co-opted the Vice President [Federal Republic of Nigeria} as alternate Chairman other Ministers into the Board

  • Vice President as alternate Chairman
  • Minister of Finance or his representative
  • Minister of Power or his representative
  • Minister of Trade and Investment or his representative
  • Bureau for Public Procurement or his representative