Home Board of Directors
Governing Board of NASENI
PDF Print E-mail

President Muhammadu Buhari has approved the dissolution of the Governing Boards of Federal Parastatals, Agencies and Institutions.

According to a statement by President Buhari’s Special Adviser on Media and Publicity, Femi Adesina, the dissolution is with effect from, July 16, 2015.

Until the boards are reconstituted, Chief Executive Officers of the affected parastatals, agencies and institutions are to refer all matters requiring the attention of their boards to the President, through the Permanent Secretaries of their supervising ministries.

While the dissolution does not affect Federal Executive Bodies listed in the 1999 Constitution of the Federal Republic of Nigeria, it covers administrative or technical committees and other similar organs established by the now dissolved boards.

The Membership of the Governing Board of NASENI guides the overall philosophy and direction of the organization by sharing common goal towards the fulfilment of the Agencies Mission and Mandate.


President Muhammadu Buhari
Chairman, NASENI Governing Board & President Federal Republic of Nigeria





Professor Mohammed Sani Haruna
Vice Chairman, NASENI Governing Board & CEO




  • Minister, National Planning Commission
  • Governor, Central Bank of Nigeria
  • Minister, Science and Technology
  • Minister, Works and Housing
  • Minister, Agriculture and Rural Development
  • Minister of Health
  • President/Chairman, Nigeria Academy of Science
  • President/Chairman, Nigeria Society of Engineers
  • President/Chairman, Council of Registered Engineers of Nigeria
  • President/Chairman, Manufacturers Association of Nigeria
  • President/Chairman, National Association of Small Scale Industrialists
  • President/Chairman, Nigerian Association of Chambers of Commerce; Industry, Mines and Agriculture.
  • Two other persons to be appointed on personal merit by the President